Staff and Board

Lisa Theriault
Executive Director

Lisa Theriault (she/her) is a visual artist and arts administrator based in Brookfield, PEI. She graduated with a BFA in studio art from Mount Allison University in 2014. In her art practice she primarily works in drawing, meticulously creating detailed landscapes that are imaginative, playful, and architectural. She is passionate about arts advocacy and has nearly a decade of experience working in the non-profit arts sector, most notably at the Independent Media Arts Alliance, the Owens Art Gallery, and the Confederation Centre Art Gallery. She has been the Executive Director of TTIS since 2020 and in her spare time she enjoys camping and hiking. 

Alexandra O’Sullivan
Programming Coordinator

Alexandra O’Sullivan (she/her) is an artist and organizer who has been working with this town is small since 2021. She graduated with a BFA in studio art from Concordia University in 2020, where she specialized in video, electronics, and sculpture. Her art practice consists of playful interventions that often incorporate robotics, video, sound, and flashing lights. She is passionate about skill-sharing and DIY culture, and is always happy to talk about ideas, share resources, and offer assistance with media arts projects! She loves dance music, and regularly DJ’s and performs live electronic music.

Cameron Cassidy
Project Coordinator

Cameron (she/her) is a renowned member of the queer arts community, hailing from Charlottetown, PEI. She has multitudes of performance and production experience, gracing stages around the Island in dance, theatre, and song, to years of cultivating the Charlottetown Burlesque. Recently she dipped her toes into the world of television; you may have seen her on Fibe TV, playing Laura in ‘Aww Shucks’. Cameron has taken nearly a decade in business management and applied it to the world of non-profit. Currently she sits as board president for Gateway Co-Operative Housing, and has worked as Well-being Coordinator at Under the Spire Music Festival. Cameron joined the team at this town is small in 2022.

Board of Directors

Jordan Beaulieu – Co-Chair
Evan Furness – Co-Chair
Phillip Homburg – Treasurer
Meg Preston – Secretary
Max Knechtel
Donnalee Downe – Peake Street representative
Teresa Kuo

Vacancies: Board Members at Large (1)

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close